WHAT IS THE SIZE LIMIT FOR UPLOADING PHOTOS?

Photos must be at or below 18MB for successful upload. Organizing your images into folders before upload will help save time searching for the image online after. If the upload stops due to an intermittent internet connection, take note of what image was uploading in the dialog box, click X (cancel) and restart the upload process from that image. 


Scanning your Images? Read our tips in A Practical Guide to Scanning Photos.


HOW MANY IMAGES CAN I UPLOAD?

You can upload a maximum of 300 images into one gallery at a time, and store a maximum of 500 images in your gallery for project use. A maximum of 500 images can live in the image sidebar of your project. We recommend uploading images in small batches (up to 100 at a time) for the best experience.


HOW DO I REMOVE IMAGES FROM THE SIDEBAR IN THE EDITOR?

To remove images from the My Image sidebar, you can "de-select" those images by going clicking Add Images, then "de-select" each image (click to remove the checkmark from each image), and click "Add Selects to Project". This will update the image sidebar within your project, removing the images you de-selected. If you de-select an image that has already been placed into a layout, the image will still be present in that layout once you remove it from the sidebar. 


HOW DO I UPLOAD IMAGES FROM MY INSTAGRAM?

To use your Instagram images, click the “Instagram” icon within the editor. This will connect to Instagram so you can log in and start designing. Multiple Instagram accounts? You will need to head over to instagram.com and log out. When you revisit our editor, you will be prompted to sign in again -- it is at that point that you can enter a different username/password. 


VSCO SYNC

At this point this feature is no longer available.  We hope this is something we can find a solution for in the future, but don’t worry, you can still get your VSCO photos in print. All you need to do is save your VSCO images to your camera roll or desktop and upload them into Artifact Uprising from there.  All images via VSCO sync in your previous projects will be accessible until December 31, 2017. After that, if you’d like to continue having that image in your project, you’ll need to replace it using the method above.